# Wigan Council tenders and bid counts

Wigan Council has awarded 242 contracts since October 2023, usually worth about £179k over 36 months. Its earlier open tenders drew a median of 6 bids (a typical contest).

That is more bids than 72% of the 849 UK public buyers we can rate.

## Open tenders (9)
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Emotional Health & Wellbeing Service For Looked After Children and Care Leavers](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07757c) | Wigan Council | 2026-10-16 | not stated | a typical contest |
| [Station Gateway & King Street Investment & Delivery Framework](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077afd) | Wigan Council | 2026-10-16 | not stated | a typical contest |
| [Carriageway Resurfacing Works 2026/27 - Bulk Tender 4](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077865) | Wigan Council | 2026-10-21 | £572k | a typical contest |
| [Day Opportunities Quality Framework](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0779f2) | Wigan Council | 2026-10-27 | not stated | a typical contest |
| [Refurbishment of Leigh Market Hall](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb0c) | Wigan Council | 2026-11-02 | £4m | a typical contest |
| [Carriageway Micro Asphalt and Pre-Patching 2027](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0782b4) | Wigan Council | 2026-11-04 | £1m | a typical contest |
| [Footway Slurry Seal 2027](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07827c) | Wigan Council | 2026-11-04 | £1m | a typical contest |
| [0661 Boars Head Footbridge Superstructure Renewal Works Contract 2026](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0782bd) | Wigan Council | 2026-11-20 | £975k | a typical contest |
| [Wigan Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (EVCI) Concession Contract](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-065309) | Wigan Council | 2026-11-30 | not stated | a typical contest |

## Contracts ending within 12 months: 26
Which ones is for signed-in users: https://bidcount.co.uk/?q=Wigan%20Council

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/wigan-council
