# East Midlands public sector tenders (74 open)

East Midlands: 74 open tenders, 132 coming soon, 1096 contracts ending within 12 months. Median bids at these buyers: 5.5.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [CAR Parking Machines ON Behalf OF Melton Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-05a913) | Melton Borough Council | 2026-10-12 | £300k | a typical contest |
| [PRP290 Repair and Maintenance of Heating Equipment and Heating Controls and CO₂ Monitors](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f988) | Derbyshire County Council | 2026-10-12 | not stated | crowded |
| [Signage supply and installation services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f8d7) | East Midlands Housing Group Limited | 2026-10-12 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [Uniform, Inventory and Asset Management Solution](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-b5fd17-08b48290-4ff0-4dac-89ac-8178aba5ef6a) | Nottinghamshire Police | 2026-10-12 | £180k | not enough history to rate |
| [Regional Internal Audit Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7ec) | The Police and Crime Commissioner for Derbyshire | 2026-10-13 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [Estate Cleaning Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f023) | Northamptonshire Partnership Homes | 2026-10-14 | £9.6m | not enough history to rate |
| [Post Office Branch - Barrow Hill](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077e9b) | Post Office Limited | 2026-10-14 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Combined Waste Management](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f640) | Nottingham Community Housing Association Limited | 2026-10-15 | £0k | not enough history to rate |
| [TD2414 - Asbestos Removal and Remediation Services and Asbestos Analyst Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f6d0) | Derby City Council | 2026-10-15 | £3.8m | a typical contest |
| [SDDCP006 Arthur Street Play Area](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06ed81) | South Derbyshire District Council | 2026-10-16 | £100k | not enough history to rate |
| [Footpath Improvements At Sutton Lawn Park](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077518) | Ashfield District Council | 2026-10-16 | £35k | not enough history to rate |
| [Procurement of development viability training and bespoke support for Local Planning Authorities](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0773ea) | Improvement and Development Agency for Local Government (IDeA) | 2026-10-16 | £170k | a typical contest |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [The Integrated Community Equipment Loan Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0777c8) | West Northamptonshire Council | 2026-10-20 | £95.0m | a typical contest |
| [Private Ambulance Service (PAS) 2027](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06bdcd) | East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust | 2026-10-27 | £40m | crowded |
| [Stop Smoking and Falls Prevention Strength & Balance Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0695b1) | Lincolnshire County Council | 2026-11-02 | £17.8m | a typical contest |
| [Supply of Servicing, Repair, Maintenance and Collection of Vehicles and Equipment for Nottinghamshire Fire & Rescue Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06b539) | Nottinghamshire and City of Nottingham Fire Authority | 2026-10-23 | £10.5m | not enough history to rate |
| [Contract for the staffing and operation of Household Waste Recycling Centres within Lincolnshire.](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068adf) | Lincolnshire County Council | 2026-11-13 | £10.2m | a typical contest |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [VIA East Midlands Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/via-east-midlands-limited) | 3.5 | 2 |
| [Post Office Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/post-office-limited) | 3.5 | 1 |
| [Sport England](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/sport-england) | 3.5 | 1 |
| [Leicester City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/leicester-city-council) | 4 | 3 |
| Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council | 4 | 2 |
| [Bolsover District Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/bolsover-district-council) | 4.5 | 3 |

## Buyers
- Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO: 27
- [Leicester City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/leicester-city-council): 25
- [Derbyshire County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/derbyshire-county-council): 17
- [Lincolnshire County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/lincolnshire-county-council): 14
- [Nottinghamshire County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/nottinghamshire-county-council): 9
- [West Northamptonshire Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/west-northamptonshire-council): 8
- [North Northamptonshire Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/north-northamptonshire-council): 7
- [Nottingham City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/nottingham-city-council): 6
- [The Police and Crime Commissioner for Derbyshire](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/the-police-and-crime-commissioner-for-derbyshire): 5
- [Derby City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/derby-city-council): 5

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/regions/east-midlands
