# South East public sector tenders (113 open)

South East: 113 open tenders, 182 coming soon, 1683 contracts ending within 12 months. Median bids at these buyers: 4.5.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Brighton Centre Ticketing system 2027](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06aff2) | Brighton and Hove City Council | 2026-10-12 | £73.5m | few bidders |
| [Units 1-5, Centennial Park, Airspeed Road, Portsmouth](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06eb7d) | Glasgow City Council (as administering authority for the Strathclyde Pension Fund) | 2026-10-12 | £8m | not enough history to rate |
| [BAS - SDA - Scientific Mooring Hoist](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f797) | UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) | 2026-10-12 | £320k | few bidders |
| [Provision of Ship Stability Course Tank and Training Facilities](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7ac) | Maritime and Coastguard Agency | 2026-10-12 | £19k | few bidders |
| [Dartford Football Club Roof Cladding Works](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f934) | Dartford Borough Council | 2026-10-12 | £1.3m | crowded |
| [The Provision of Town Planning Legal Advice Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06facc) | Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust | 2026-10-12 | £1m | not enough history to rate |
| [Taxi and MPV (1-8 seats) - Taxi and MPV (1-8 seats)](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-b5fd17-1da98bce-770f-40e5-8572-6a37ebffa6fe) | East Sussex County Council | 2026-10-12 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Taxi and MPV (1-8 seats) Passenger Assistant - Taxi and MPV (1-8 seats) Passenger Assistant](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-b5fd17-e8d6a3ec-d683-47a9-afc4-5ad13e974594) | East Sussex County Council | 2026-10-12 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Replacement Flooring at Eastry Court, Aylesham](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa21) | Dover District Council | 2026-10-13 | £35k | a typical contest |
| [Sunny Corner Window and Door Replacement](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077394) | Dover District Council | 2026-10-14 | £120k | a typical contest |
| [Void Works - Major Projects](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07739b) | Dover District Council | 2026-10-14 | £160k | a typical contest |
| [HV Cable Procurement](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f77b) | UK Atomic Energy Authority | 2026-10-15 | £207k | few bidders |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Design AND Build Contractor FOR Delivery OF Houses AND Apartments IN Upper Acre Parcel](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06c60b) | Eastleigh Borough Council | 2026-11-17 | £100m | crowded |
| [Brighton Centre Ticketing system 2027](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06aff2) | Brighton and Hove City Council | 2026-10-12 | £73.5m | few bidders |
| [Planned Roofing, Balconies/Walkways Replacement](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06eb2e) | VIVID Housing Ltd | 2026-11-13 | £56m | crowded |
| [Adult Community Audiology Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06e292) | NHS Hampshire AND THE Isle OF Wight Integrated Care Board | 2026-10-16 | £39.3m | few bidders |
| [EDC_5224_Ebbsfleet Central Infrastructure Works_ Multi-Utility Company](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-069d07) | Ebbsfleet Development Corporation | 2026-10-20 | £15m | not enough history to rate |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [The Police & Crime Commissioner for Sussex](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/the-police-and-crime-commissioner-for-sussex) | 2 | 3 |
| [Bracknell Forest Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/bracknell-forest-borough-council) | 2 | 2 |
| [Maritime and Coastguard Agency](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/maritime-and-coastguard-agency) | 2.75 | 1 |
| [UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/uk-research-and-innovation-ukri) | 3 | 8 |
| [UK Atomic Energy Authority](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/uk-atomic-energy-authority) | 3 | 5 |
| [East Sussex County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/east-sussex-county-council) | 3 | 3 |

## Buyers
- [UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/uk-research-and-innovation-ukri): 18
- [UK Atomic Energy Authority](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/uk-atomic-energy-authority): 15
- [Milton Keynes City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/milton-keynes-city-council): 13
- [Buckinghamshire Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/buckinghamshire-council): 12
- [Oxford City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/oxford-city-council): 10
- [Bracknell Forest Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/bracknell-forest-borough-council): 10
- [Southampton City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/southampton-city-council): 10
- [Slough Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/slough-borough-council): 8
- [Brighton and Hove City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/brighton-and-hove-city-council): 7
- [VIVID Housing Ltd](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/vivid-housing-ltd): 7

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/regions/south-east
