# Education & training public sector tenders (58 open)

Education & training: 58 open tenders, 87 coming soon, 990 contracts ending within 12 months. Median bids at these buyers: 4.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Delivery of Apprenticeships to the Intelligence Corps](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068876) | Ministry of Defence | 2026-10-12 | £5.8m | few bidders |
| [Delivery of Apprenticeships to the Royal Corps of Signals](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068881) | Ministry of Defence | 2026-10-12 | £17m | few bidders |
| [C002215 - Online Delivery of Bespoke Video Interaction Guidance (VIG)](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f74c) | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) | 2026-10-12 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Provision of Ship Stability Course Tank and Training Facilities](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7ac) | Maritime and Coastguard Agency | 2026-10-12 | £19k | few bidders |
| [Clinical Assessment Skills (CAS) training for Pharmacist Prescribers](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f4dc) | Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) | 2026-10-13 | £100k | a typical contest |
| [Rail Industry Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06d3a3) | Gateshead College | 2026-10-14 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Contract FOR Delivery OF AN Advice Service Under THE Crisis Resilience Fund](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f94c) | Hartlepool Borough Council | 2026-10-15 | not stated | a typical contest |
| [Football Delivery Partner - Redcar and Cleveland College](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-078036) | The Education Training Collective | 2026-10-16 | £75k | a typical contest |
| [Request for Quote: Women of Colour in Leadership Development Programme](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0779f5) | Cambridgeshire County Council | 2026-10-19 | £11k | few bidders |
| [BASIS FACTS Certification](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077994) | Natural England | 2026-10-19 | £17k | not enough history to rate |
| [E Portfolio](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07801c) | Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust | 2026-10-19 | £110k | few bidders |
| [Training, Coaching and Development Providers Framework](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07777b) | Development Bank of Wales | 2026-10-20 | not stated | a typical contest |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Delivery of Apprenticeships to the Royal Corps of Signals](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068881) | Ministry of Defence | 2026-10-12 | £17m | few bidders |
| [Delivery of Apprenticeships to the Intelligence Corps](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068876) | Ministry of Defence | 2026-10-12 | £5.8m | few bidders |
| [Alternative Provision](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06b9da) | Hull City Council | 2026-11-13 | £4.8m | few bidders |
| [Employability Services Procured Service Arrangement - Phase 4](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06abf9) | South Lanarkshire Council | 2026-12-03 | £4m | few bidders |
| [For the provision of a Higher Education Institution to deliver the Step Up to Social Work Programme for the East Midlands Regional Partnership (Cohorts 10 and 1](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077985) | Derby City Council | 2026-10-23 | £3.6m | a typical contest |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Fermanagh and Omagh District Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/fermanagh-and-omagh-district-council) | 1 | 1 |
| [Ministry of Defence](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/ministry-of-defence) | 2 | 3 |
| [Animal AND Plant Health Agency](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/animal-and-plant-health-agency) | 2 | 1 |
| [Gateshead College](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/gateshead-college) | 2 | 1 |
| [University of Glasgow](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/university-of-glasgow) | 2 | 1 |
| [Engineering Construction Industry Training Board](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/engineering-construction-industry-training-board) | 2.5 | 2 |

## Buyers
- [NHS England](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/nhs-england): 12
- [Ministry of Defence](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/ministry-of-defence): 7
- [Department for Education](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/department-for-education): 7
- [Suffolk County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/suffolk-county-council): 4
- [Cornwall Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/cornwall-council): 3
- [Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW)](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/health-education-and-improvement-wales-heiw): 2
- [Sheffield City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/sheffield-city-council): 2
- [Caerphilly County Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/caerphilly-county-borough-council): 2
- [Derby City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/derby-city-council): 2
- [Leicester City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/leicester-city-council): 2

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/sectors/education-and-training
