# Electrical equipment public sector tenders (20 open)

Electrical equipment: 20 open tenders, 22 coming soon, 138 contracts ending within 12 months. Median bids at these buyers: 5.5.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Festive Gardens 2026](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07816f) | Borough of Telford & Wrekin | 2026-10-13 | not stated | a typical contest |
| [HV Cable Procurement](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f77b) | UK Atomic Energy Authority | 2026-10-15 | £207k | few bidders |
| [Fire Alarm & PAVA Maintenance Contract for Jersey Airport, Channel Island](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07756f) | Ports of Jersey | 2026-10-16 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [Delivery, Management and Maintenance of Public & Private EV Infrastructure](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068a0a) | Places FOR People Group Limited | 2026-10-19 | not stated | crowded |
| [University of Huddersfield- Inspection & testing of emergency lighting systems](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077649) | University of Huddersfield | 2026-10-19 | £125k | a typical contest |
| [Depop VOC and Dust Abatement System](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0774e4) | The Royal Mint | 2026-10-20 | £500k | not enough history to rate |
| [Fire Alarm and Portable Extinguisher Maintenance](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077840) | South Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Authority | 2026-10-21 | £100k | not enough history to rate |
| [Active Fire Prevention Services 2027-2032](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06e147) | Beyond Housing Limited | 2026-10-22 | £735k | crowded |
| [T26/27-022 PPM and RM 07 - Fire Alarm and Life Safety Systems for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06d368) | Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council | 2026-10-26 | not stated | few bidders |
| [DLSITT1097 - Main Septum Magnets for Diamond-II](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077b1f) | Diamond Light Source Limited | 2026-10-28 | £400k | few bidders |
| [St Edmunds College Mechanical and Electrical Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077cdb) | ST EDMUND'S College Cambridge | 2026-10-29 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [St Edmunds College Water Hygiene Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077caa) | ST EDMUND'S College Cambridge | 2026-10-29 | not stated | not enough history to rate |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [UKRI-6064 ISP-1157 Replacement of Large ISIS Power Supply System](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06b5f2) | UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) | 2026-11-23 | £3m | few bidders |
| [Group Plant & Tool Hire Tender](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0594ef) | MAG Airport Limited | 2026-11-30 | £1m | not enough history to rate |
| [Active Fire Prevention Services 2027-2032](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06e147) | Beyond Housing Limited | 2026-10-22 | £735k | crowded |
| [Depop VOC and Dust Abatement System](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0774e4) | The Royal Mint | 2026-10-20 | £500k | not enough history to rate |
| [DLSITT1097 - Main Septum Magnets for Diamond-II](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077b1f) | Diamond Light Source Limited | 2026-10-28 | £400k | few bidders |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/lisburn-and-castlereagh-city-council) | 1 | 1 |
| [Diamond Light Source Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/diamond-light-source-limited) | 3 | 1 |
| [UK Atomic Energy Authority](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/uk-atomic-energy-authority) | 3 | 1 |
| [UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/uk-research-and-innovation-ukri) | 3 | 1 |
| [Borough of Telford & Wrekin](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/borough-of-telford-and-wrekin) | 5 | 1 |
| [Milton Keynes City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/milton-keynes-city-council) | 5 | 1 |

## Buyers
- [UK Atomic Energy Authority](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/uk-atomic-energy-authority): 2
- ST EDMUND'S College Cambridge: 2
- National Grid Electricity Distribution PLC: 2
- [Transport for London](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/transport-for-london): 2
- [Westminster City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/westminster-city-council): 2
- [Borough of Telford & Wrekin](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/borough-of-telford-and-wrekin): 1
- [Ports of Jersey](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/ports-of-jersey): 1
- [Places FOR People Group Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/places-for-people-group-limited): 1
- [University of Huddersfield](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/university-of-huddersfield): 1
- The Royal Mint: 1

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/sectors/electrical-equipment
