# Furniture public sector tenders (15 open)

Furniture: 15 open tenders, 21 coming soon, 187 contracts ending within 12 months. Median bids at these buyers: 4.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [St Edmunds College Laundry Consumable Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077886) | ST EDMUND'S College Cambridge | 2026-10-14 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [Cleanroom Mop Supply or Part-Rental, Processing and Maintenance](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077689) | Cell & Gene Therapy Catapult | 2026-10-19 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [Auditorium Seating Replacement and Installation Works at Chelmsford Theatre](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa08) | Chelmsford City Council | 2026-10-20 | £250k | a typical contest |
| [Rental of Commercial Washing Machines and Tumble Dryers](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077929) | Ipswich Borough Council | 2026-10-22 | £70k | crowded |
| [Provision of Essential Household Items under the Sefton Council Emergency Limited Assistance Scheme](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077b0f) | Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council | 2026-10-23 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Invitation to Tender: 26078 Library Services Engage, Design and Fit out Contract - East Barnwell, Darwin Green, Whittlesey](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb38) | Cambridgeshire County Council | 2026-10-26 | £270k | few bidders |
| [Kitchen Manufacture and Supply of Materials 2027 – 2032](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077cf8) | Onward Group Limited | 2026-10-26 | £8.2m | crowded |
| [Framework Agreement for The Supply, Delivery and Installation of Office Furniture, Educational Furniture and Library Furniture](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077f28) | Staffordshire County Council | 2026-10-29 | not stated | a typical contest |
| [Supply, Delivery and Installation of Office Furniture](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-037f43) | Scottish Police Authority | 2026-11-02 | not stated | few bidders |
| [DFE - Energy Group - Site inspections for the closure of the Non-Domestic RHI Scheme](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-078007) | Department for the Economy (DfE) - Energy Group | 2026-11-02 | £750k | not enough history to rate |
| [Provision of 24/7 Chairs and Associated Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-067afe) | Network Rail Infrastructure Limited | 2026-11-05 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Supply of Laundry Chemicals, Tanks and Pumps](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077ccc) | Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | 2026-11-09 | £361k | few bidders |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Kitchen Manufacture and Supply of Materials 2027 – 2032](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077cf8) | Onward Group Limited | 2026-10-26 | £8.2m | crowded |
| [Cleaning Services for Milton Keynes City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06a1b5) | Milton Keynes City Council | 2026-12-01 | £4.5m | a typical contest |
| [DFE - Energy Group - Site inspections for the closure of the Non-Domestic RHI Scheme](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-078007) | Department for the Economy (DfE) - Energy Group | 2026-11-02 | £750k | not enough history to rate |
| [Supply of Laundry Chemicals, Tanks and Pumps](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077ccc) | Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | 2026-11-09 | £361k | few bidders |
| [Invitation to Tender: 26078 Library Services Engage, Design and Fit out Contract - East Barnwell, Darwin Green, Whittlesey](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fb38) | Cambridgeshire County Council | 2026-10-26 | £270k | few bidders |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Midlothian Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/midlothian-council) | 1 | 1 |
| [Scottish Police Authority](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/scottish-police-authority) | 3.5 | 1 |
| [Cambridgeshire County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/cambridgeshire-county-council) | 4 | 1 |
| [Network Rail Infrastructure Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/network-rail-infrastructure-limited) | 4 | 1 |
| [Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/sefton-metropolitan-borough-council) | 4 | 1 |
| [Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/sheffield-teaching-hospitals-nhs-foundation-trust) | 4 | 1 |

## Buyers
- Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO: 4
- [Walsall Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/walsall-council): 2
- [Places for People Group Ltd](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/places-for-people-group-ltd): 2
- Northern Housing Consortium Ltd: 2
- ST EDMUND'S College Cambridge: 1
- Cell & Gene Therapy Catapult: 1
- [Chelmsford City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/chelmsford-city-council): 1
- [Ipswich Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/ipswich-borough-council): 1
- [Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/sefton-metropolitan-borough-council): 1
- [Cambridgeshire County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/cambridgeshire-county-council): 1

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/sectors/furniture
