# Construction materials in North East public sector tenders (5 open)

Construction materials in North East: 5 open tenders, 5 coming soon, 21 contracts ending within 12 months.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Provision of Packaging Material and Ancillary products](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa12) | FCDO Services | 2026-10-15 | £680k | few bidders |
| [Repairs and resurfacing of car park and road](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa50) | Broughton Parish Council | 2026-10-20 | £100k | not enough history to rate |
| [Ascent Homes - Coulson Park - Roads & Sewers](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-b5fd17-a897adf0-615e-44f1-a51f-5b8f83401cc7) | Advance Northumberland Limited | 2026-10-21 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [Provision of Temporary Storage & Site Accommodation](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06db80) | Northumberland County Council | 2026-10-26 | £1.8m | few bidders |
| [Cirrus Consortium Materials Supply Framework](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06aea6) | Cirrus Consortium c/o Coastline Housing Limited | 2026-11-09 | not stated | not enough history to rate |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Provision of Temporary Storage & Site Accommodation](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06db80) | Northumberland County Council | 2026-10-26 | £1.8m | few bidders |
| [Provision of Packaging Material and Ancillary products](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa12) | FCDO Services | 2026-10-15 | £680k | few bidders |
| [Repairs and resurfacing of car park and road](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fa50) | Broughton Parish Council | 2026-10-20 | £100k | not enough history to rate |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [FCDO Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/fcdo-services) | 4 | 1 |
| [Northumberland County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/northumberland-county-council) | 4 | 1 |

## Buyers
- [FCDO Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/fcdo-services): 1
- Broughton Parish Council: 1
- Advance Northumberland Limited: 1
- [Northumberland County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/northumberland-county-council): 1
- Cirrus Consortium c/o Coastline Housing Limited: 1
- [Severn Trent Water Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/severn-trent-water-limited): 1
- [Efficiency East Midlands Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/efficiency-east-midlands-limited): 1
- [Amplius Living](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/amplius-living): 1
- [The Riverside Group Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/the-riverside-group-limited): 1
- [Derby City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/derby-city-council): 1

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/tenders/construction-materials/north-east
