# Construction in North East public sector tenders (17 open)

Construction in North East: 17 open tenders, 51 coming soon, 187 contracts ending within 12 months. Median bids at these buyers: 4.5.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Moorfield Road Open Space Improvement Project](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06ea97) | Carn Brea Parish Council | 2026-10-12 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [Public Footpath Surface Works - Harris Park Extension](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f481) | Cockermouth Town Council | 2026-10-16 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [Roof Renewal Works at Bolsover Assembly Hall](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0773ba) | Old Bolsover Town Council | 2026-10-16 | £100k | not enough history to rate |
| [Lift Replacement - Hazel Court](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077cbf) | Bernicia Group | 2026-10-16 | not stated | a typical contest |
| [Play Equipment at Ladygrove Park, Didcot](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7ba) | Didcot Town Council | 2026-10-23 | £100k | not enough history to rate |
| [SCC Spirit Store Container Replacement](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fabb) | THE Horniman Public Museum AND Public Park Trust | 2026-10-23 | £110k | crowded |
| [Culvert Crossing and Groundworks](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07803d) | Natural England | 2026-10-23 | £35k | not enough history to rate |
| [Cyclical Decoration; 2027 - 2034](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06a03b) | Gentoo Group | 2026-10-28 | £8.5m | crowded |
| [Woodland Creation Works at Eller Carr, Halton Gill](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-078373) | Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority | 2026-10-29 | £69k | few bidders |
| [Request for Quotation: Street Skate Park Tarmac Path Replacement](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f4b1) | Street Parish Council | 2026-10-30 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| [NCC1867 Framework for the Hire of Operated Plant](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06bf28) | Northumberland County Council | 2026-11-04 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Electrical Works 26/27 - Harare, Zimbabwe](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-07829f) | FCDO Services | 2026-11-06 | £950k | few bidders |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [NCC1519 Provision of NCC1519 Extra Care Schemes at Various Sites across Northumberland](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-05584f) | Northumberland County Council | 2026-11-20 | £30m | few bidders |
| [New Brize Meadows Primary School Project](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06c157) | Oxford Diocesan Schools Trust | 2026-11-11 | £10.2m | not enough history to rate |
| [Cyclical Decoration; 2027 - 2034](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06a03b) | Gentoo Group | 2026-10-28 | £8.5m | crowded |
| [The Core Refurbishment](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0690d0) | Newcastle City Council | 2026-11-06 | £7m | a typical contest |
| [Istanbul Perimeter Wall 25/26 – Istanbul, Türkiye](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077c02) | FCDO Services | 2026-11-17 | £2.6m | few bidders |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [FCDO Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/fcdo-services) | 4 | 2 |
| [Northumberland County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/northumberland-county-council) | 4 | 2 |
| [Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/yorkshire-dales-national-park-authority) | 4 | 1 |
| [Newcastle City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/newcastle-city-council) | 5 | 1 |
| [Cheshire East Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/cheshire-east-council) | 5.25 | 1 |
| [Bernicia Group](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/bernicia-group) | 6 | 1 |

## Buyers
- [London Borough of Waltham Forest](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/london-borough-of-waltham-forest): 17
- [Wokingham Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/wokingham-borough-council): 7
- C2C Railway Limited: 4
- [London Borough of Redbridge](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/london-borough-of-redbridge): 4
- [Northumberland County Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/northumberland-county-council): 3
- [Gentoo Group](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/gentoo-group): 2
- [FCDO Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/fcdo-services): 2
- [Newcastle City Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/newcastle-city-council): 2
- [Anchor Hanover Group](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/anchor-hanover-group): 2
- [Mining Remediation Authority](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/mining-remediation-authority): 2

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/tenders/construction/north-east
