# Construction in Northern Ireland public sector tenders (5 open)

Construction in Northern Ireland: 5 open tenders, 5 coming soon, 10 contracts ending within 12 months.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Removal of Existing Pedestrian Bridge at Clare Glen Including all Necessary Enabling Works](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077776) | Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council | 2026-10-13 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Laganside Courts Property Management Contract 2026](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-065e06) | Department of Justice | 2026-10-15 | £3.2m | few bidders |
| [Lurgan Area Land Design and Build](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06fad6) | Choice Housing Ireland Limited | 2026-10-16 | not stated | few bidders |
| [PRN26119 Omagh Area Land, Design and Build](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0773df) | Choice Housing Ireland Limited | 2026-10-16 | £7.1m | few bidders |
| [RHA_294_Appointment of Main Contractor_4 Social Housing Units_Bushmills](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077deb) | Rural Housing Association | 2026-10-21 | £950k | not enough history to rate |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [PRN26119 Omagh Area Land, Design and Build](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0773df) | Choice Housing Ireland Limited | 2026-10-16 | £7.1m | few bidders |
| [Laganside Courts Property Management Contract 2026](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-065e06) | Department of Justice | 2026-10-15 | £3.2m | few bidders |
| [RHA_294_Appointment of Main Contractor_4 Social Housing Units_Bushmills](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077deb) | Rural Housing Association | 2026-10-21 | £950k | not enough history to rate |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Choice Housing Ireland Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/choice-housing-ireland-limited) | 2 | 2 |
| [Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/armagh-city-banbridge-and-craigavon-borough-council) | 3 | 1 |
| Department of Justice | 4 | 1 |

## Buyers
- [Choice Housing Ireland Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/choice-housing-ireland-limited): 2
- [Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/armagh-city-banbridge-and-craigavon-borough-council): 1
- Department of Justice: 1
- Rural Housing Association: 1
- [Northern Ireland Water Limited](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/northern-ireland-water-limited): 1
- Nhmf (NPC) Limited: 1
- Department of Finance Northern Ireland, Construction and Procurement Delivery: 1
- [Translink](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/translink): 1
- [DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM)](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/dfi-transport-and-road-asset-management-tram): 1

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/tenders/construction/northern-ireland
