# Health & social care in Scotland public sector tenders (8 open)

Health & social care in Scotland: 8 open tenders, 1 coming soon, 16 contracts ending within 12 months. Median bids at these buyers: 3.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Provision of a Recovery Service (Alcohol and Drugs)](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f860) | Inverclyde Council | 2026-10-14 | £1.2m | few bidders |
| [Community Harm Reduction and Recovery Initiation Services – Core Locality Hub Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068f8c) | The City of Edinburgh Council | 2026-10-21 | £16.5m | few bidders |
| [Provision of a Mental Health Recovery Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077613) | Inverclyde Council | 2026-10-21 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Family Support Services (Inverclyde)](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0778c1) | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde | 2026-10-26 | £500k | few bidders |
| [Provision of an Alcohol and Drug Prevention, Early Intervention and Recovery Support Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077b25) | North Ayrshire Council | 2026-10-28 | £2.2m | a typical contest |
| [Provision of a Specialist Huntington's Disease Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077d23) | North Ayrshire Council | 2026-10-30 | £602k | a typical contest |
| [HH108-27-HB Adult Social Care Commissioning Flexible Framework](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-04cca5) | NHS Highland | 2026-12-31 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Adult Supported Living - Procured Service Arrangement (PSA) Phase 13](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f16c) | South Lanarkshire Council | 2027-03-05 | not stated | few bidders |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Community Harm Reduction and Recovery Initiation Services – Core Locality Hub Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068f8c) | The City of Edinburgh Council | 2026-10-21 | £16.5m | few bidders |
| [Provision of an Alcohol and Drug Prevention, Early Intervention and Recovery Support Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077b25) | North Ayrshire Council | 2026-10-28 | £2.2m | a typical contest |
| [Provision of a Recovery Service (Alcohol and Drugs)](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f860) | Inverclyde Council | 2026-10-14 | £1.2m | few bidders |
| [Provision of a Specialist Huntington's Disease Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077d23) | North Ayrshire Council | 2026-10-30 | £602k | a typical contest |
| [Family Support Services (Inverclyde)](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0778c1) | NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde | 2026-10-26 | £500k | few bidders |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [NHS Highland](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/nhs-highland) | 2 | 1 |
| [NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/nhs-greater-glasgow-and-clyde) | 2.5 | 1 |
| [The City of Edinburgh Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/the-city-of-edinburgh-council) | 2.5 | 1 |
| [Inverclyde Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/inverclyde-council) | 3 | 2 |
| [South Lanarkshire Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/south-lanarkshire-council) | 4 | 1 |
| [North Ayrshire Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/north-ayrshire-council) | 5 | 2 |

## Buyers
- [Inverclyde Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/inverclyde-council): 2
- [North Ayrshire Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/north-ayrshire-council): 2
- [The City of Edinburgh Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/the-city-of-edinburgh-council): 1
- [NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/nhs-greater-glasgow-and-clyde): 1
- [NHS Highland](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/nhs-highland): 1
- [South Lanarkshire Council](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/south-lanarkshire-council): 1
- [Animal AND Plant Health Agency](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/animal-and-plant-health-agency): 1

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/tenders/health-and-social-care/scotland
