# IT services in Scotland public sector tenders (7 open)

IT services in Scotland: 7 open tenders, 0 coming soon, 21 contracts ending within 12 months. Median bids at these buyers: 4.

## Closing first
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Integrated Hospitality Technology platform (EPOS, Digital Ordering, Kiosk & CRM Solutions)](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06b674) | University Of Edinburgh | 2026-10-16 | not stated | few bidders |
| [High-Throughput Experimentation (HTE) Software for Drug Discovery](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7bf) | University of Dundee | 2026-10-16 | £210k | few bidders |
| [Backup & Recovery Solution](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0776db) | University of Dundee | 2026-10-26 | £317k | few bidders |
| [SPS-02319 Prisoner Records 2 (PR2) – Technical Change](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-05eb91) | Scottish Prison Service | 2026-11-02 | not stated | few bidders |
| [ICT Data Platform Consultancy Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077cc1) | Ayrshire College | 2026-11-11 | £200k | not enough history to rate |
| [C002187 Framework Agreement for the provision of a Learning Management System](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-068ba7) | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) | 2026-11-25 | not stated | few bidders |
| [Internet of Things](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06cd72) | Scottish Government | 2027-09-17 | not stated | few bidders |

## Largest open tenders
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Backup & Recovery Solution](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-0776db) | University of Dundee | 2026-10-26 | £317k | few bidders |
| [High-Throughput Experimentation (HTE) Software for Drug Discovery](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-06f7bf) | University of Dundee | 2026-10-16 | £210k | few bidders |
| [ICT Data Platform Consultancy Services](https://bidcount.co.uk/?t=ocds-h6vhtk-077cc1) | Ayrshire College | 2026-11-11 | £200k | not enough history to rate |

## Buyers here that usually draw the fewest bids
| Buyer | Usual bids | Open here |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Scottish Government](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/scottish-government) | 2 | 1 |
| [Scottish Prison Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/scottish-prison-service) | 3 | 1 |
| [University of Dundee](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/university-of-dundee) | 4 | 2 |
| [The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/the-common-services-agency-more-commonly-known-as-public-services-delivery-scotl) | 4 | 1 |
| [University Of Edinburgh](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/university-of-edinburgh) | 4 | 1 |

## Buyers
- [University of Dundee](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/university-of-dundee): 2
- [University Of Edinburgh](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/university-of-edinburgh): 1
- [Scottish Prison Service](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/scottish-prison-service): 1
- Ayrshire College: 1
- [The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/the-common-services-agency-more-commonly-known-as-public-services-delivery-scotl): 1
- [Scottish Government](https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/scottish-government): 1

Source: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, Open Government Licence v3.0. Updated 2026-10-09. Bid counts describe a buyer's history, not a forecast. Method: https://bidcount.co.uk/about. Page: https://bidcount.co.uk/tenders/it-services/scotland
