Nottinghamshire County Council: tenders, contracts and bids
Nottinghamshire County Council has awarded 1,216 contracts since October 2023, usually worth about £179k over 48 months. Its earlier open tenders drew a median of 7.25 bids, which we call a typical contest.
That is more bids than 80% of the 849 UK public buyers we can rate.
Nottinghamshire County Council: key facts
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Contracts awarded since October 2023 | 1,216 |
| Usual contract value | £179k |
| Usual contract length | 48 months |
| Median bids on earlier open tenders | 7.25 (a typical contest) |
| Open tenders now | 2 |
| Planned tenders coming soon | 7 |
| Contracts ending within 12 months | 165 |
What is Nottinghamshire County Council buying now?
2 open tenders and 7 planned tenders coming soon.
| Tender | Closes | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Peep Learning Together Programme (Peep 3s) - VCSE | 19 Oct 2026 | not stated |
| Extension of existing Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) provider list for the provision of Residential Care for Younger Adults | 31 Jul 2027 | not stated |
See everything from this buyer in BidCount
Which of its contracts end soon?
165 contracts from this buyer end in the next 12 months and may be re-tendered.
| Contract | Ends | Value |
|---|---|---|
| RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (Phys Dis/LD) - 1035a (AB) | 28 Oct 2026 | £413k |
| RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (Mental Health/ASD/LD) - 1047a (EW) | 30 Oct 2026 | £458k |
| Bramcote Leisure Centre | 13 Nov 2026 | £18.3m |
| Residential Care Placement (LD/PD) - 1113 (PS) | 14 Nov 2026 | £187k |
| Hardwick Lane Housing Development | 18 Nov 2026 | £8.5m |
| Residential Care Placement (PD) - 1189 (DB) | 22 Nov 2026 | £247k |
| G-Cloud 13 - Music & Webcasting System for Registrars | 30 Nov 2026 | £75k |
| Procurement of 6 x Terberg ORUS 7.5T. Food Waste vehicles | 30 Nov 2026 | £671k |
Who wins its contracts?
| Supplier | Awards since Oct 2023 |
|---|---|
| Runwood Homes Ltd | 59 |
| HC-One Limited | 44 |
| Ashall Care Ltd | 25 |
Mostly tenders in: Health & social care, Software, Telecoms equipment.
How we work this out
Open tenders, planned tenders and awards come from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder (Open Government Licence v3.0). “Bids” is the median number of bids on the buyer's earlier open tenders (Find a Tender, 2025-26). It describes the buyer's history, not this tender, and is not a forecast. Contracts ending are from award notices and may be extended or re-tendered early or late. Always check the official notice. Updated 9 Oct 2026. Operated by OKII.
To cite this page: Nottinghamshire County Council tenders and bid counts, BidCount, https://bidcount.co.uk/buyers/nottinghamshire-county-council, from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder data (Open Government Licence v3.0), updated 9 Oct 2026.