Electrical equipment: UK public sector tenders
Electrical equipment: 20 open tenders, 22 coming soon, 138 contracts ending within 12 months. Of the open tenders, 4 are from buyers that usually draw few bids, 5 are from buyers with a typical number of bids, 4 are from buyers whose tenders are usually crowded, 7 are from buyers we cannot yet rate. The median buyer here has drawn 5.5 bids per open tender.
Electrical equipment: key facts
| Measure | Number |
|---|---|
| Open tenders | 20 |
| Closing within 7 days | 3 |
| Planned tenders coming soon | 22 |
| Contracts ending within 12 months | 138 |
| Median bids per tender at these buyers | 5.5 |
How contested are these buyers?
few bidders (4) a typical contest (5) crowded (4) not enough history to rate (7)
Which Electrical equipment tenders close first?
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Festive Gardens 2026 | Borough of Telford & Wrekin | 13 Oct 2026 | not stated | a typical contest |
| HV Cable Procurement | UK Atomic Energy Authority | 15 Oct 2026 | £207k | few bidders |
| Fire Alarm & PAVA Maintenance Contract for Jersey Airport, Channel Island | Ports of Jersey | 16 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| Delivery, Management and Maintenance of Public & Private EV Infrastructure | Places FOR People Group Limited | 19 Oct 2026 | not stated | crowded |
| University of Huddersfield- Inspection & testing of emergency lighting systems | University of Huddersfield | 19 Oct 2026 | £125k | a typical contest |
| Depop VOC and Dust Abatement System | The Royal Mint | 20 Oct 2026 | £500k | not enough history to rate |
| Fire Alarm and Portable Extinguisher Maintenance | South Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Authority | 21 Oct 2026 | £100k | not enough history to rate |
| Active Fire Prevention Services 2027-2032 | Beyond Housing Limited | 22 Oct 2026 | £735k | crowded |
| T26/27-022 PPM and RM 07 - Fire Alarm and Life Safety Systems for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council | Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council | 26 Oct 2026 | not stated | few bidders |
| DLSITT1097 - Main Septum Magnets for Diamond-II | Diamond Light Source Limited | 28 Oct 2026 | £400k | few bidders |
| St Edmunds College Mechanical and Electrical Services | ST EDMUND'S College Cambridge | 29 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| St Edmunds College Water Hygiene Services | ST EDMUND'S College Cambridge | 29 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
What are the largest open Electrical equipment tenders?
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UKRI-6064 ISP-1157 Replacement of Large ISIS Power Supply System | UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) | 23 Nov 2026 | £3m | few bidders |
| Group Plant & Tool Hire Tender | MAG Airport Limited | 30 Nov 2026 | £1m | not enough history to rate |
| Active Fire Prevention Services 2027-2032 | Beyond Housing Limited | 22 Oct 2026 | £735k | crowded |
| Depop VOC and Dust Abatement System | The Royal Mint | 20 Oct 2026 | £500k | not enough history to rate |
| DLSITT1097 - Main Septum Magnets for Diamond-II | Diamond Light Source Limited | 28 Oct 2026 | £400k | few bidders |
Which buyers here usually draw the fewest bids?
| Buyer | Usual bids on earlier tenders | Open here |
|---|---|---|
| Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council | 1 | 1 |
| Diamond Light Source Limited | 3 | 1 |
| UK Atomic Energy Authority | 3 | 1 |
| UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) | 3 | 1 |
| Borough of Telford & Wrekin | 5 | 1 |
| Milton Keynes City Council | 5 | 1 |
Filter, sort and save these in BidCount
Where is the work?
- South East: 7
- Not stated: 6
- London: 5
- North East: 4
- North West: 4
- West Midlands: 3
- Yorkshire and The Humber: 3
- East of England: 3
- Northern Ireland: 2
- East Midlands: 2
- South West: 2
- Wales: 1
Which buyers publish the most?
- UK Atomic Energy Authority: 2
- ST EDMUND'S College Cambridge: 2
- National Grid Electricity Distribution PLC: 2
- Transport for London: 2
- Westminster City Council: 2
- Borough of Telford & Wrekin: 1
- Ports of Jersey: 1
- Places FOR People Group Limited: 1
- University of Huddersfield: 1
- The Royal Mint: 1
How we work this out
Open tenders, planned tenders and awards come from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder (Open Government Licence v3.0). “Bids” is the median number of bids on the buyer's earlier open tenders (Find a Tender, 2025-26). It describes the buyer's history, not this tender, and is not a forecast. Contracts ending are from award notices and may be extended or re-tendered early or late. Always check the official notice. Updated 9 Oct 2026. Operated by OKII.
To cite this page: Electrical equipment public sector tenders (20 open), BidCount, https://bidcount.co.uk/sectors/electrical-equipment, from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder data (Open Government Licence v3.0), updated 9 Oct 2026.