Fuel & energy: UK public sector tenders
Fuel & energy: 17 open tenders, 25 coming soon, 138 contracts ending within 12 months. Of the open tenders, 3 are from buyers that usually draw few bids, 14 are from buyers we cannot yet rate.
Fuel & energy: key facts
| Measure | Number |
|---|---|
| Open tenders | 17 |
| Closing within 7 days | 9 |
| Planned tenders coming soon | 25 |
| Contracts ending within 12 months | 138 |
| Median bids per tender at these buyers | not enough data |
How contested are these buyers?
few bidders (3) not enough history to rate (14)
Which Fuel & energy tenders close first?
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Supply of Gas | Sandwell College | 12 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| Success For All Education Trust - Supply of Electricity | Success For All Educational Trust | 13 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| Success For All Education Trust - Supply of Gas | Success For All Educational Trust | 13 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| Faith Centre Solar PV and Fall Arrest System Installation | University of Salford | 14 Oct 2026 | not stated | few bidders |
| Procurement of Solar Power Systems | Chemonics International, Inc. | 15 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| Renewable Energy Certification Integration in ASEAN | Palladium International Limited | 15 Oct 2026 | £160k | not enough history to rate |
| Provision of a Managing Agent Service to Manage, Supply, Deliver, Install and Commission Air Source Heat Pumps | Energia Group NI Holdings Limited | 16 Oct 2026 | £640k | not enough history to rate |
| The Compass Partnership of Schools - Supply of Electricity | The Compass Partnership of Schools | 16 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| The Compass Partnership of Schools - Supply of Gas | The Compass Partnership of Schools | 16 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| Supply OF Mains Electricity TO Saffron Housing Trust X 4 HH Meters April 2027 | Saffron Housing Trust | 23 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| Supply OF Mains GAS TO Saffron Housing Trust X 18 GAS Meters April 2027 | Saffron Housing Trust | 23 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
| APX052 - Supply of Electricity | Apex Housing Association | 27 Oct 2026 | not stated | not enough history to rate |
What are the largest open Fuel & energy tenders?
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provision of a Managing Agent Service to Manage, Supply, Deliver, Install and Commission Air Source Heat Pumps | Energia Group NI Holdings Limited | 16 Oct 2026 | £640k | not enough history to rate |
| Renewable Energy Certification Integration in ASEAN | Palladium International Limited | 15 Oct 2026 | £160k | not enough history to rate |
Which buyers here usually draw the fewest bids?
| Buyer | Usual bids on earlier tenders | Open here |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Finance | 2 | 1 |
| Pembrokeshire County Council | 4 | 1 |
| University of Salford | 4 | 1 |
Filter, sort and save these in BidCount
Where is the work?
- Not stated: 8
- North West: 5
- London: 5
- Northern Ireland: 5
- East of England: 5
- North East: 5
- South West: 2
- East Midlands: 2
- South East: 2
- Yorkshire and The Humber: 2
- Wales: 1
Which buyers publish the most?
- Success For All Educational Trust: 2
- The Compass Partnership of Schools: 2
- Saffron Housing Trust: 2
- Apex Housing Association: 2
- Eastern Procurement Limited: 2
- Westminster City Council: 2
- Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO: 2
- Lancashire County Council: 2
- Sandwell College: 1
- University of Salford: 1
How we work this out
Open tenders, planned tenders and awards come from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder (Open Government Licence v3.0). “Bids” is the median number of bids on the buyer's earlier open tenders (Find a Tender, 2025-26). It describes the buyer's history, not this tender, and is not a forecast. Contracts ending are from award notices and may be extended or re-tendered early or late. Always check the official notice. Updated 9 Oct 2026. Operated by OKII.
To cite this page: Fuel & energy public sector tenders (17 open), BidCount, https://bidcount.co.uk/sectors/fuel-and-energy, from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder data (Open Government Licence v3.0), updated 9 Oct 2026.