Office & IT equipment: UK public sector tenders
Office & IT equipment: 7 open tenders, 30 coming soon, 300 contracts ending within 12 months. Of the open tenders, 3 are from buyers that usually draw few bids, 2 are from buyers with a typical number of bids, 2 are from buyers we cannot yet rate. The median buyer here has drawn 4 bids per open tender.
Office & IT equipment: key facts
| Measure | Number |
|---|---|
| Open tenders | 7 |
| Closing within 7 days | 3 |
| Planned tenders coming soon | 30 |
| Contracts ending within 12 months | 300 |
| Median bids per tender at these buyers | 4 |
How contested are these buyers?
few bidders (3) a typical contest (2) not enough history to rate (2)
Which Office & IT equipment tenders close first?
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Data Centre Network Refresh | York and North Yorkshire Combined Authority | 12 Oct 2026 | not stated | a typical contest |
| Social Media Management Platform. | Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council | 12 Oct 2026 | £50k | few bidders |
| Next Generation on Train Wifi (Members of RM6370) | London North Eastern Railway Limited | 16 Oct 2026 | £34.6m | not enough history to rate |
| ID 6727437 - DoF - Collaborative Arrangement for Provision of Vehicle Fuel and Electric Charging Card Services | Department of Finance | 19 Oct 2026 | £37m | few bidders |
| Y Storfa - Digital Screens | City & County of Swansea | 19 Oct 2026 | £25k | few bidders |
| Electronic Point Of Sale Solution | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council | 27 Oct 2026 | £400k | a typical contest |
| Wireless Conference AND Hybrid Meeting System | Ryde Town Council | 20 Nov 2026 | £15k | not enough history to rate |
What are the largest open Office & IT equipment tenders?
| Tender | Buyer | Closes | Value | Buyer's usual contest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ID 6727437 - DoF - Collaborative Arrangement for Provision of Vehicle Fuel and Electric Charging Card Services | Department of Finance | 19 Oct 2026 | £37m | few bidders |
| Next Generation on Train Wifi (Members of RM6370) | London North Eastern Railway Limited | 16 Oct 2026 | £34.6m | not enough history to rate |
| Electronic Point Of Sale Solution | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council | 27 Oct 2026 | £400k | a typical contest |
| Social Media Management Platform. | Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council | 12 Oct 2026 | £50k | few bidders |
| Y Storfa - Digital Screens | City & County of Swansea | 19 Oct 2026 | £25k | few bidders |
Which buyers here usually draw the fewest bids?
| Buyer | Usual bids on earlier tenders | Open here |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Finance | 2 | 1 |
| City & County of Swansea | 4 | 1 |
| Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council | 4 | 1 |
| York and North Yorkshire Combined Authority | 5.5 | 1 |
| Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council | 5.75 | 1 |
Filter, sort and save these in BidCount
Where is the work?
- East Midlands: 6
- Not stated: 5
- South West: 4
- North East: 4
- Yorkshire and The Humber: 3
- South East: 3
- London: 3
- North West: 3
- Northern Ireland: 2
- Wales: 2
- West Midlands: 1
- East of England: 1
Which buyers publish the most?
- Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO: 4
- Government Commercial Agency: 2
- York and North Yorkshire Combined Authority: 1
- Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council: 1
- London North Eastern Railway Limited: 1
- Department of Finance: 1
- City & County of Swansea: 1
- Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council: 1
- Ryde Town Council: 1
- Durham County Council: 1
How we work this out
Open tenders, planned tenders and awards come from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder (Open Government Licence v3.0). “Bids” is the median number of bids on the buyer's earlier open tenders (Find a Tender, 2025-26). It describes the buyer's history, not this tender, and is not a forecast. Contracts ending are from award notices and may be extended or re-tendered early or late. Always check the official notice. Updated 9 Oct 2026. Operated by OKII.
To cite this page: Office & IT equipment public sector tenders (7 open), BidCount, https://bidcount.co.uk/sectors/office-and-it-equipment, from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder data (Open Government Licence v3.0), updated 9 Oct 2026.